The Newmarket Historical Society is a volunteer-run organization.

Mission: To preserve the past for the future by connecting people to the history of Newmarket.

Vision: To be recognized as the go-to place for any history of Newmarket.

Newmarket Historical Society Board of Directors 2018:

Erin Cerenzia: President
Jackie Playter: Vice-President
Michelle Monoyios: Secretary
Lena Thorogood: Treasurer
Judy Perry: Director of Programs
Nancy Dixon: Director of Membership
Erika Baird: Director of Communications
Doug Scott and Kate Jetten: Directors at Large
Victor Woodhouse: Town Representative